Monday, Jun. 05, 2006

chapter 8

The next day at school they decided to show up an hour early to put up new posters that Travis had made the night before. They read: "88.1 RFR Radio Free Roscoe. YOUR VOICE IS BACK IN TOWN! Tune in TODAY @ 4 to hear Question Mark, Pronto, Shady Lane and Smog back in action again!

"Good job on the posters Trav!" Ray said.

"Thanks, I got inspired last night."

"So did I," Robbie said, "I made up a new schedule and everything."

"I've written a wicked welcome back song for us. And, a brand new playlist of new bands that No Man's Land met at the mall tour." Lily said cheerfully.

"This is so great! It's going to be the best show ever!" Robbie said.

They put up the posters in the halls, the cafe, and on every classroom door. They covered the Cougar Radio booth window with Tiny post-it sized flyers that were put together to spell out: GUESS WHO'S BACK? They left flyers in every locker and when they were done they collasped on the floor outside of the school.

"Wow! That was a lot of work!" Lily said, out of breath.

"I think I pulled a few muscles." Ray joked as he rested his head on Lily's lap.

"Now you guys know how I felt last year when I had to do all the promotion work." Travis said jokingly.

They laughed. They felt good being back together. It was like a little part of them was taken with Travis and as soon as he came back that little part of them did as well. And Travis felt the exact same way.

waste-away at 10:35 p.m.

previous | next